Fall 2021

SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Tuesday, August 24 Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
Last day to file ePermit request
Wednesday, August 25 CLASSES BEGIN
Late Registration ($25.00 Fee) & Change of Program ($18.00 Fee)
Tuesday, August 31 Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
Last day to drop without grade of “WD”
Last day to add/change a course
Wednesday, September 1 Course withdrawal (WD) period begins:  A grade of ‘WD’ is assigned to students who officially drop a course
Verification of Enrollment Rosters (VOE) available to faculty
Friday-Wednesday
September 3- 8
No classes scheduled
Monday, September 6 College Closed
Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
Tuesday, September 14 Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
Course Withdrawal (WD) period ends
Last day to Drop without the grade of “W”
Last day to change or declare a major to be effective Fall 2021
Census Date — Form-A cut off
Verification of Enrollment (VOE) Rosters due from faculty
Wednesday, September 15 Course withdrawal period begins; a grade of “W” is assigned to students who officially withdrew from a course (Sept. 15 – Dec. 13)
WN Grades assigned
Wednesday-Thursday
September 15-16
No classes scheduled
Friday, September 24 WA Grades assigned- Immunization non-compliance
Monday, October 11 College Closed
Friday, November 5 Last day to apply for Graduation for Fall 2021         
Thursday- Sunday,
November 25-28
College Closed
Sunday, December 12 Last day of weekend classes
 
Monday, December 13 Last day of weekday classes
Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of “W”
Deadline for Completion of Incomplete (INC) grades for:
         Winter/Spring 2021 semester and Summer 2021 sessions
Tuesday, December 14 Reading Day
ESL Department Examinations
Wednesday – Tuesday,
December 15 - 21
Final Examinations
Saturday, December 18 Saturday Final Examinations
Sunday, December 19 Sunday Final Examinations
Monday, December 20 Final Examination Make-up day
Tuesday, December 21 End of Fall Term
Friday - Saturday,
December 24 – 25
College is Closed
Monday, December 27 Grades Due
Friday, December 31 College is Closed
Saturday, January 1, 2021 College is Closed
  Commencement To Be Announced
                       
 Revised: 3/8/2021

For PDF version click here
 
CHECK THE REGISTRAR’S OFFICE WEBSITE AT
WWW.HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU/OOR FOR THE MOST UPDATED INFORMATION