Student Government Elections

The Spring 2022 Student Government Elections took place on Wednesday, April 13 and Thursday, April 14, 2022. A total of six candidates ran for office and all of them were elected by virtue of receiving at least 20 votes from the 80 students who voted.

The elected candidates were:

  1. Abigail Boateng
  2. Darien Bryant-Torres
  3. Teyanna Buckle
  4. Steven Juarez
  5. Leaghton Ozoria
  6. Ammina Wescott

Each of these candidates was elected to the position of Senator.

These students will be eligible to take office starting July 1, 2022 provided that, at the end of the Spring 2022 semester, they meet the academic completion requirements established by SERC.  Once in office, the candidates have the option to remain as Senators or take on a different role based on the positions listed on the Hostos SGA Constitution.

Please review the Voting Statistics Summary to see how the number of students who voted in this year’s process compares to prior years.

For additional information about the Student Government Elections, please contact Mr. Jerry Rosa, Director of Student Activities at